42km / Perseverence

Actually I wanted to break down and cry when I finished the 42km marathon.
I know its weird, but during the run I thought a lot about life.
I thought about how there are many people who are homeless and have nothing in this world.
I thought about how many people die everyday because of hunger.
I thought about children who suffer pain and loss at a young age.

And there I was complaining every little thing about
how tired I was.
how the sun was going to kill me.
and how I had to drag my legs across the highway.

I cried because for that moment I could feel their pain and suffering.
And I am grateful for that moment.
After conquering 42km, I feel that if I persevere harder and stronger
there is nothing in this world that I cannot change for the better.
Remember that – “God is with those who persevere.” – Quran quotes (c. 651 AD)

~ by iszwangoesonline on December 7, 2010.

Leave a comment